MPO Staff

The day-to-day operations of the HRMPO are performed by staff of the Central Shenandoah Planning District Commission (CSPDC). The staff, in conjunction with the HRMPO member agencies through the TAC and Policy Board, collects, analyzes and evaluates demographic, land use and transportation data to gain a better understanding of the transportation system requirements of the area. Staff prepares materials for use at Policy Board and Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) meetings as well as any existing sub-committee meetings. Staff administers the planning, public involvement and environmental justice processes for the HRMPO.

Professional staff members organize and participate in all HRMPO meetings, provide expertise as needed and provide administrative support of the transportation planning program. In addition, staff members represent the HRMPO at other meetings of importance to planning activities within the region.

Administrative and technical staff of the CSPDC and the HRMPO includes the following:

Bonnie Riedesel
CSPDC Executive Director
HRMPO Administrator

Ann Cundy*
Director of Transportation

Ansley Heller
Transportation Planner

Rita Whitfield

*Primary contact for the HRMPO